March 2023

February 2023

Dr. Elena Agudio

  • Friday, 02/03/2023
    1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

Chopping Onions, or: Curating Critical Discomfort and the Labour of Repairing

Learn more

WACSmash 2023 Friday Night

  • Friday, 02/03/2023 • 7:00 PM

Learn more

WACSmash 2023 Saturday Afternoon

  • Saturday, 02/04/2023 • 2:00 PM

Learn more

WACSmash 2023 Saturday Night

  • Saturday, 02/04/2023 • 7:00 PM

Learn more

Up to Us Film Premiere

  • Saturday, 02/25/2023 • 7:00 PM

Learn more

January 2023

Fundamentals of Breaking and Freestyle Culture

  • Tuesday, 01/24/2023
    12:00 PM – 1:20 PM


  • Kaufman Hall 208

Learn more

December 2022

Quarter ends Friday, December 9

  • Friday, 12/09/2022 • 12:00 AM

Learn more

November 2022

Distant

Centering Indigenous Feminisms in Film

Learn more

October 2022

Chew On This with Zena Bibler

Learn more

AKATA 10/13/22

UCLA Department of World Arts and Cultures/Dance MFA Upstarts Series presents work by Rashaida Hill

Learn more

AKATA 10/14/22

UCLA DEPARTMENT OF WORLD ARTS AND CULTURES/DANCE MFA UPSTARTS SERIES PRESENTS WORK BY RASHAIDA HILL

Learn more

September 2022

Labor Day

  • Monday, 09/05/2022
    12:01 AM – 11:59 PM

Learn more

Graduate Students Advisor/Advisee Meetings

  • Monday, 09/19/2022
    9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Learn more

Graduate Students Advisor/Advisee Meetings

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Learn more

TAC/TA Lunch

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    11:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Learn more

TAC/TA Meeting

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    12:15 PM – 1:15 PM

Learn more

Adjunct Meeting with Chair

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    1:00 PM – 1:45 PM

Learn more

TA Union Meeting

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    1:30 PM – 2:00 PM

Learn more

Studio Instructor Information Session

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    2:00 PM – 2:45 PM

Learn more

Ladder Faculty Meeting

  • Tuesday, 09/20/2022
    3:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Learn more

Advisor/Advisee Meetings

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Learn more

SoAA Welcome Breakfast with Dean Brett Steele

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    9:00 AM – 10:30 AM

Learn more

New Graduate Student Orientation 2022

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Learn more

New Graduate Student Orientation

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Learn more

Lunch with GSO Information

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    12:00 PM – 12:45 PM

Learn more

Graduate Funding

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    1:00 PM – 1:45 PM

Learn more

CAP Handbook and Degree Planning

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    2:00 PM – 2:45 PM

Learn more

MFA Handbook and Degree Planning

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    2:00 PM – 2:45 PM

Learn more

Professional Development w/ Dr. Banerji

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    3:00 PM – 3:45 PM

Learn more

SoAA Welcome Event “Creating Community”

  • Wednesday, 09/21/2022
    5:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Learn more

Undergraduate Welcome Event

  • Thursday, 09/22/2022
    1:20 PM – 2:20 PM

Learn more

Graduate Division Graduate Student Welcome

  • Thursday, 09/22/2022
    4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Learn more

August 2022

Summer Sessions continues

  • Monday, 08/15/2022 • 12:01 AM

Learn more

July 2022

Independence Day holiday

  • Monday, 07/04/2022 • 12:00 AM

Learn more

June 2022

MFA First Year Showing

  • Wednesday, 06/01/2022
    4:30 PM – 6:30 PM


  • Kaufman Hall 214

MFA in Choreographic Inquiry Informal Showing

Learn more

Chiron in Leo

Fowler Films presents J. Bouey's Chiron in Leo

Learn more

First Hand 2022

  • Friday, 06/03/2022
    7:30 PM – 9:30 PM

Learn more

Juneteenth holiday

  • Monday, 06/20/2022 • 12:00 AM

Learn more

Summer session instruction begins

  • Tuesday, 06/21/2022 • 12:00 AM

Learn more

June 2022

May 2022

WAC Senior Projects: Soft Launch

  • Wednesday, 05/18/2022
    7:30 PM – 9:30 PM

Learn more

WAC Senior Projects: Soft Launch

  • Thursday, 05/19/2022
    7:30 PM – 9:30 PM

Learn more

Sex Squad Open Showing

  • Thursday, 05/26/2022
    7:30 PM – 8:30 PM


  • Kaufman 208

Learn more

Memorial Day - University Holiday

  • Monday, 05/30/2022
    12:01 AM – 11:59 PM

Learn more

April 2022

Study List deadline (becomes official)

  • Friday, 04/08/2022
    12:01 AM – 11:59 PM

Learn more

MFA Upstarts Series Presents: Haymich Olivier

  • Tuesday, 04/19/2022 • 7:30 PM


  • Glorya Kaufman Dance Theater (GKH 200)

mask-Q-line: der tisch

Learn more

MFA Upstarts Series Presents: Haymich Olivier Night Two

  • Wednesday, 04/20/2022 • 7:30 PM


  • Glorya Kaufman Dance Theater (GKH 200)

mask-Q-line: der tisch

Learn more

2022 UC Regents Lecturer: Emily Johnson

  • Tuesday, 04/26/2022
    12:00 PM – 1:30 PM


  • UCLA Kaufman Hall 208

Land and An Architecture of the Overflow

Learn more